EBIT ASSOCIATES
ADVISED MANASOTA CAPITAL, LLC.
AND ITS SUBSIDIARY
RGB LIGHTS, INC.
ON ITS SALE TO
ROCK CAP VENTURE I LLC

For IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CHICAGO – February 2, 2017 – EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank with several accredited association member firms, announced today that it advised Manasota Capital, LLC. and its subsidiary RGB Lights, Inc. (“RGB”) on its sale to an affiliate of Rock Cap Venture I LLC. (“ROCK”), for an undisclosed amount.

Headquartered in Chicago, Illinois, RGB (www.rgblights.com) creates dynamic LED lighting experiences for buildings, art installations and events of all sizes.

Rock Cap Venture I LLC. (www.rockcappartners.com) is a Chicago based private equity firm serving institutional investors through investments in real estate, real estate derivatives, manufacturing, and services. “We are pleased that ROCK, Owen Schnaper, Charles Roth and Ryan Daube, who have visionary leadership and caliber with seasoned management, will take our company to the next level,” said Brett Gardner, owner of RGB.  “ROCK did everything they said they would do to ensure that the process moved quickly and to help us achieve our goals.”

Charles Roth, taking the position of COO of RGB, previously served as the Managing Partner of Basis Financial, a hedge fund advisory, for over 10 years. He worked with some of the largest global commodity funds, including New York based Highbridge Capital Management and London based Winton Capital. Mr. Roth co-founded and operated Salmon Cove, a lifestyle apparel brand for three years. Charles commented, “With an excellent reputation for high quality products, a well-recognized brand, a customer-focused team, and significant continued growth potential, this opportunity is an excellent fit for me and my long-term partners at ROCK”.

Jamison Green of Manasota Capital, LLC.  added, “We were very impressed by the work that EBIT Associates performed on our behalf.  They ran an excellent transaction process while maintaining the highest standards throughout.  From a process and valuation perspective, the firm’s expertise, guidance and support served our goals especially well.”

Brett Gardner of RGB also added, “The work that EBIT Associates performed on our behalf brought us several offers so we could make the best decision to move our company forward.”

Todd Cushing, Principal of EBIT Associates, added, “It was a pleasure working with Jameson Green and Brett Gardner, and the RGB management team with their excellent niche products and services for their high quality LED lighting experiences.”

About EBIT Associates

EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank headquartered in Chicago, Illinois with offices in Iowa, Florida, Texas, Wisconsin and China.  Founded in 1999, EBIT Associates provides financial advisory services to lower middle market companies throughout the world, supporting client needs principally in the areas of merger and acquisitions advisory, valuations, financial restructurings, and capital.  EBIT Associates is also members of several associations, exclusive global organizations of leading merger and acquisition advisory firms.  More information is available at www.ebitassociates.com

###

Media Inquiries:

Richard Cushing, Business Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 251, rcushing@ebitassociates.com

For Transaction Related Inquiries:

Todd Cushing, Principal EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 201, tcushing@ebitassociates.com

Ted Humphrey, Growth Consultant EBIT 847-566-0500 X 253, thumphrey@ebitassociates.com

Jim Johnson, Managing Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 255, jjjohnson@ebitassociates.com

Paul Klinge, Managing Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 256, pklinge@ebitassociates.com

Scott Miller, Partner EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 250, smiller@ebitassociates.com

Alan Minks, Managing Director EBIT (847)566-0500 X 258, aminks@ebitassociates.com

Zeeshan Salehjee, Associate Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 252, zsalehee@ebitassociates.com

Monty Walker Tax/Exit Expert Director (847-566-0500 X 257, mwalker@ebitassociates.com

 

Translate »