EBIT ASSOCIATES
ADVISED SALEHJEE & SONS, LLC
(ALLSTATE INSURANCE AGENCY)
ON ITS SALE TO
GEHRISCH INSURANCE & FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC.

For IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CHICAGO – July 6, 2018 – EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank with several accredited association member firms, announced today that it advised Salehjee & Sons, LLC (Allstate Insurance Agency) on its sale to Gehrisch Insurance & Financial Services, Inc., for an undisclosed amount.

Headquartered in Fort Myers, FL, Salehjee & Sons, LLC (www.agents.allstate.com/zeeshan-salehjee-fort-myers-fl) is an Allstate Insurance franchise selling insurance policies for auto, flood, life, home and business in the Fort Myers area.

Gehrisch Insurance & Financial Services, Inc. (www.linkedin.com/in/michaelgehrisch) “I am pleased that Gehrisch Insurance & Financial Services, Inc. and Michael Gehrisch, who have visionary leadership, will take my company to the next level,” said Zeeshan Salehjee, owner of Salehjee & Sons, LLC. “Michael did everything he said he would do to ensure that the process moved quickly and to help me achieve my goals.”

Michael Gehrisch, taking the position Chairman of the Allstate Insurance Agency, previously served as the President and CEO of the Destination Marketing Association International (DMAI) for over 15 years. He re-energized and positioned DMAI as one of the world’s leading hospitality trade associations, creating one of the world’s largest and most reliable resources for official destination marketing organizations (DMOs) worldwide. Michael commented, “With an excellent reputation, a well-recognized brand, and a customer-focused team, this opportunity is an excellent fit for me and my team at Gehrisch Insurance & Financial Services, Inc.”

Zeeshan Salehjee of Salehjee & Sons, LLC added, “I was very impressed by the work that EBIT Associates performed on my behalf.  They ran an excellent transaction process while maintaining the highest standards throughout.  From a process and valuation perspective, the firm’s expertise, guidance and support served my goals especially well.”

Todd Cushing, Principal of EBIT Associates, added, “It was a pleasure working with Zeeshan Salehjee and I was happy to help him move on to the next step in his life.”

About EBIT Associates

EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank headquartered in Chicago, Illinois with offices in Arizona, Iowa, New York, Texas, Wisconsin and China.  Founded in 1999, EBIT Associates provides financial advisory services to lower middle market companies throughout the world, supporting client needs principally in the areas of merger and acquisitions advisory, valuations, financial restructurings, and capital.  EBIT Associates is also members of several associations, exclusive global organizations of leading merger and acquisition advisory firms.  More information is available at www.ebitassociates.com

###

Media Inquiries:

Richard Cushing, Business Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 251, rcushing@ebitassociates.com

For Transaction Related Inquiries:

Todd Cushing, Principal EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 201, tcushing@ebitassociates.com

Ted Humphrey, Growth Consultant EBIT 847-566-0500 X 253, thumphrey@ebitassociates.com

Paul Klinge, Managing Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 256, pklinge@ebitassociates.com

Scott Miller, Partner EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 250, smiller@ebitassociates.com

Alan Minks, Managing Director EBIT (847)566-0500 X 258, aminks@ebitassociates.com

Zeeshan Salehjee, Associate Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 252, zsalehee@ebitassociates.com

Monty Walker Tax/Exit Expert Director (847-566-0500 X 257, mwalker@ebitassociates.com

 

Translate »