EBIT ASSOCIATES
ADVISED SEA CONVERTING, INC.
ON ITS SALE TO
MICHAEL & PAMELA SAMMONS

For IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CHICAGO –June 2, 2017 – EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank with several accredited association member firms, announced today that it advised Sea Converting, Inc. (“SC”) on its sale to Michael & Pamela Sammons for an undisclosed amount.

Headquartered in Wood Dale, Illinois, SC (www.seaconverting.com) is a custom manufacturer utilizing numerous converting technologies including pattern cutting, sewing, die cutting, gluing and heat sealing.

Michael Sammons, taking the position of COO of Sea Converting, previously served as the General Manager of Permatron, a privately owned leading custom engineered manufacturer of air filters for the HVAC industry. Mr. Sammons is a leader with P&L improvement success at product manufacturing organizations in the Industrial, Electronic and Automotive markets. Michael commented, “With an excellent reputation for high quality products, a customer-focused team, and significant continued growth potential, this opportunity is an excellent fit for me and Pamela”.

Todd Cushing, Principal of EBIT Associates, added, “It was a pleasure working with Paula Johnson, and the Sea Converting management team.”

 

About EBIT Associates

EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank headquartered in Chicago, Illinois with offices in Iowa, Florida, Texas, Wisconsin and China.  Founded in 1999, EBIT Associates provides financial advisory services to lower middle market companies throughout the world, supporting client needs principally in the areas of merger and acquisitions advisory, valuations, financial restructurings, and capital.  EBIT Associates is also members of several associations, exclusive global organizations of leading merger and acquisition advisory firms.  More information is available at www.ebitassociates.com

###

Media Inquiries:

Richard Cushing, Business Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 251, rcushing@ebitassociates.com

For Transaction Related Inquiries:

Todd Cushing, Principal EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 201, tcushing@ebitassociates.com

Ted Humphrey, Growth Consultant EBIT 847-566-0500 X 253, thumphrey@ebitassociates.com

Paul Klinge, Managing Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 256, pklinge@ebitassociates.com

Scott Miller, Partner EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 250, smiller@ebitassociates.com

Alan Minks, Managing Director EBIT (847)566-0500 X 258, aminks@ebitassociates.com

Zeeshan Salehjee, Associate Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 252, zsalehee@ebitassociates.com

Monty Walker Tax/Exit Expert Director (847-566-0500 X 257, mwalker@ebitassociates.com

Translate »