EBIT ASSOCIATES
ADVISED DEERFIELD’S BAKERY
ON ITS SALE TO
DEERFIELD PATISSERIE, LLC

For IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CHICAGO – November 27, 2018 – EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank with several accredited association member firms, announced today that it advised Deerfield’s Bakery on its sale to Deerfield Patisserie, LLC. with Ford Culbertson and Alex Kovacs, for an undisclosed amount.

Headquartered in Deerfield, Illinois, Deerfield’s Bakery (www.deerfieldsbakery.com) is a family owned bakery specializing in custom decorated cakes. The bakery owns retail stores in three different locations in the Chicago area. They carry a full line of bakery items such as pies, cookies, designed cakes and breads.

Ford Culbertson and Alex Kovacs “We are pleased that Ford Culbertson and Alex Kovacs will take Deerfield’s to the next level,” said Kurt Schmitt, Owner of Deerfield’s Bakery.

Ford Culbertson President and Alex Kovacs VP of operations, of Deerfield’s Bakery.

Kurt Schmitt added, “We were very impressed by the work that EBIT Associates performed on our behalf.  They ran an excellent transaction process while maintaining the highest standards throughout.  From a process and valuation perspective, the firm’s expertise, guidance and support served our goals especially well.”

Todd Cushing, Principal of EBIT Associates, added, “It was a pleasure working with Kurt Schmitt and the Deerfield’s Bakery management team with their excellent niche markets for their high quality products.”

About EBIT Associates

EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank headquartered in Chicago, Illinois with offices in Arizona, Iowa, New York, Texas, Wisconsin, China and India.  Founded in 1999, EBIT Associates provides financial advisory services to lower middle market companies throughout the world, supporting client needs principally in the areas of merger and acquisitions advisory, valuations, financial restructurings, and capital.  EBIT Associates is also members of several associations, exclusive global organizations of leading merger and acquisition advisory firms.  More information is available at www.ebitassociates.com

###

Media Inquiries:

Richard Cushing, Business Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 251, rcushing@ebitassociates.com

For Transaction Related Inquiries:

Todd Cushing, Principal EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 201, tcushing@ebitassociates.com

Ted Humphrey, Growth Consultant EBIT 847-566-0500 X 253, thumphrey@ebitassociates.com

Paul Klinge, Managing Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 256, pklinge@ebitassociates.com

Scott Miller, Partner EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 250, smiller@ebitassociates.com

Alan Minks, Managing Director EBIT (847)566-0500 X 258, aminks@ebitassociates.com

Zeeshan Salehjee, Associate Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 252, zsalehee@ebitassociates.com

Monty Walker Tax/Exit Expert Director (847-566-0500 X 257, mwalker@ebitassociates.com

 

Translate »