EBIT ASSOCIATES
ADVISED IMPACT PLASTICS, INC.
ON ITS INVESTMENT FROM
ROCKWOOD EQUITY PARTNERS, LLC.

For IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CHICAGO – April 30, 2018 – EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank with several accredited association member firms, announced today that it advised Impact Plastics, Inc. on its investment from Rockwood Equity Partners, LLC. (“Rockwood”), for an undisclosed amount.

Headquartered in Elgin, Illinois, Impact Plastics, Inc. (www.impactinnovates.com) is a leading supplier of component parts for the commercial waste container industry, serving the waste hauler replacement market, OEM container manufacturers and municipality waste collection systems.

Rockwood Equity Partners, LLC (www.rockwoodequity.com) is a Cleveland based private equity firm investing in niche engineered product manufacturers, value-added distributors and industrial service providers. Reed Blocksom, taking the position of board member of Impact Plastics, Inc. has served on the boards of multiple Rockwood companies. Prior to joining Rockwood, Reed was a member of Key Bank’s Real Estate Private Equity Group, where he was responsible for the evaluation of investment opportunities in the office, industrial and multifamily sectors. Reed commented, “With an excellent reputation for high quality products, a customer-focused team, and significant continued growth potential, Impact Plastics, Inc. is an excellent fit for Rockwood.”

Scott Lemajeur of Impact Plastics, Inc. added, “We were very impressed by the work that EBIT Associates performed on our behalf. They ran an excellent transaction process while maintaining the highest standards throughout. From a process and valuation perspective, the firm’s expertise, guidance and support served our goals especially well.”
Todd Cushing, Principal of EBIT Associates, added, “It was a pleasure working with Scott Lemajeur with his niche products and services for the commercial waste container industry.”

About EBIT Associates

EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank headquartered in Chicago, Illinois with offices in Arizona, Iowa, New York, Texas, Wisconsin, China and India.  Founded in 1999, EBIT Associates provides financial advisory services to lower middle market companies throughout the world, supporting client needs principally in the areas of merger and acquisitions advisory, valuations, financial restructurings, and capital.  EBIT Associates is also members of several associations, exclusive global organizations of leading merger and acquisition advisory firms.  More information is available at www.ebitassociates.com

###

Media Inquiries:

Richard Cushing, Business Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 251, rcushing@ebitassociates.com

For Transaction Related Inquiries:

Todd Cushing, Principal EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 201, tcushing@ebitassociates.com

Ted Humphrey, Growth Consultant EBIT 847-566-0500 X 253, thumphrey@ebitassociates.com

Paul Klinge, Managing Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 256, pklinge@ebitassociates.com

Scott Miller, Partner EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 250, smiller@ebitassociates.com

Alan Minks, Managing Director EBIT (847)566-0500 X 258, aminks@ebitassociates.com

Zeeshan Salehjee, Associate Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 252, zsalehee@ebitassociates.com

Monty Walker Tax/Exit Expert Director (847-566-0500 X 257, mwalker@ebitassociates.com

Translate »