EBIT ASSOCIATES ADVISED
J.K. WILLIAMS DISTILLING, LLC.
ON ITS STOCK TRANSACTION

For IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CHICAGO – April 18th, 2019 – EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank with several accredited association member firms, announced today that it advised J.K. Williams Distilling, LLC on its sale to Andy Faris, for an undisclosed amount.

Headquartered in East Peoria, Illinois, J.K. Williams Distilling, LLC (www.jkwilliamsdistilling.com) is a family owned and operated business producing small-batch craft whiskey and bourbon.
“We are pleased that Andy Faris, will take our company to the next level,” said Jon Williams, President of J.K. Williams Distilling, LLC.

Andy Faris commented, “With an excellent reputation for a high quality whiskey and bourbon and significant continued growth potential, this opportunity is an excellent fit for us.”

Jon Williams of J.K. Williams Distilling, LLC. added, “We were very impressed by the work that EBIT Associates performed on our behalf. They ran an excellent transaction process while maintaining the highest standards throughout. From a process and valuation perspective, the firm’s expertise, guidance and support served our goals especially well.”

Alan Minks, Managing Director of EBIT Associates, added, “It was a pleasure working with Jon Williams and the J.K. Williams Distilling management team with their excellent niche products for their high quality whiskey and bourbon.”

About EBIT Associates

EBIT Associates, a leading Illinois-registered, lower middle-market investment bank headquartered in Chicago, Illinois with offices in Arizona, Iowa, New York, Texas, Wisconsin, China and India.  Founded in 1999, EBIT Associates provides financial advisory services to lower middle market companies throughout the world, supporting client needs principally in the areas of merger and acquisitions advisory, valuations, financial restructurings, and capital.  EBIT Associates is also members of several associations, exclusive global organizations of leading merger and acquisition advisory firms.  More information is available at www.ebitassociates.com

###

Media Inquiries:

Richard Cushing, Business Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 251, rcushing@ebitassociates.com

For Transaction Related Inquiries:

Todd Cushing, Principal EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 201, tcushing@ebitassociates.com

Ted Humphrey, Growth Consultant EBIT 847-566-0500 X 253, thumphrey@ebitassociates.com

Paul Klinge, Managing Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 256, pklinge@ebitassociates.com

Scott Miller, Partner EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 250, smiller@ebitassociates.com

Alan Minks, Managing Director EBIT (847)566-0500 X 258, aminks@ebitassociates.com

Zeeshan Salehjee, Associate Director EBIT (847)-566-0500 X 252, zsalehee@ebitassociates.com

Monty Walker Tax/Exit Expert Director (847-566-0500 X 257, mwalker@ebitassociates.com

Translate »